My daughter had an essay due at school to express what veterans day meant to her. She asks me what she should say. My only response to her was to understand what it’s asked of her to write. Once she has understood it, then just write from your heart. I gave her a brief summary which was written on her first 3 sentences. After that, I was in total shock about what she actually knew and felt.

image

image

I can’t stress enough how important it is for our children to understand what soldiers and veterans have to sacrifice in order to keep our country safe. These are our future presidents, congressmen/woman, government, police officers, soldiers and citizens of this great nation. They are the backbone of tomorrow and how we teach them, show them and have emotionally connected will determine how prosperous our future will be. Our nation’s history and the sacrifices we’ve made throughout that time should never be worthless, it should be guarded and you too should sacrifice to protect it.

Andres Su